| or Call: 250-744-4357

Tweet Me!

Sharing

Definition

Sharing allows administrators of the application to share saved trays with other users of Virtual Sandtray.

Why share trays

Trays can be shared for those taking part in supervision. Those being supervised can send trays to their supervisor.

Trays can be used for consultation, ie when discussing cases with colleagues.

Only friends can share files

To create a friendship, so that users can share files, one must enter the recipients email. The receipient will get an email stating that you would like to become a friend. They click on a link to confirm the friendship. Then you can send and receive trays with that person. Either side of the friendship can delete the friendship when/if they feel it is appropriate.

How to send a tray

Start up Virtual Sandtray and login as an administrator. Upon successful login, you will be at the admin menu. Choose "File Transfers". Choose "Send Trays". A window will open up, you will be informed when friends are loaded. Select which user's tray you will send. Choose a file from the user's collection, a star will denote which one is selected. Select which friend you would like to send the tray to. Select the send button. You will be informed when the file has been sent. The person you sent the tray to will get an email reflecting the share.

In respect to privacy, shared trays will be purged from the server 7 days after they are sent.

Receiving a tray

Start up Virtual Sandtray and login as an administrator. Upon successful login, you will be at the admin menu. Choose "File Transfers". Choose "Receive Trays". A window will open up, you will be informed when friends are loaded. Choose a share from the collection, a star will denote which one is selected. You can rename the tray to something that makes sense to you. Click on the "Download" button to retrieve the tray from the server and place it into your collection of trays under the filename you have chosen.

Security and Privacy

The security and privacy are imperative in Virtual Sandtray. Some of the features are as follows:

  • The trays themselves are store on your device in a proprietory format that is then encrypted
  • During transmission of the data from your device to the server, the data is encrypted
  • Appropriate data on the server is encrypted
  • Friendship between two users of Virtual Sandtray must be confirmed and can be terminated at any time
  • It is stronly recommended that you follow all appropriate industry guidelines in regard to device security

Security

The save tray files are stored in encrypted files on your device.  All communication over the internet is encrypted.  Shared trays are only able to be accessed by those your specify.